We are working hard in these unusual times to ensure continuity of learning for our students.  Please see below for information on your child’s courses.  We have many supports available to help students who may need them.

Please feel free to contact your child’s teacher at any time, or email Ms. Sweeney (Principal), or Ms. Cunningham (Vice Principal) with any concerns or questions. Our support team is also available to help with any counselling or other support needs.

The second delivery of alternate resources will happen on Wednesday, April 29.

Alphabetical Quick Scroll
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z – Support Team


Mr. Boyko
Contact: cboyko@sd85.bc.ca
Availability: Monday-Friday 9:00-3:00
Learning platform: Canvas
Instructional Time:
Zoom meetings. Invitation sent to your canvas account.
A Block – InfoTech: Thursdays 10:00-11:00
B Block – Socials 9: Thursdays 11:00-12:00
C Block – Socials 9: Tuesdays 10:00-11:00
D Block – Socials 11: Wednesdays 10:00-11:00
Additional Information: Canvas user names are students’ Gmail address, and passwords are the same as before. If students have forgotten their Canvas passwords they can request a new one be sent to their Gmail inbox


Mr. Cleary
Contact: mcleary@sd85.bc.ca
Availability: Monday-Friday 9:00-2:00
Learning platform: Canvas
Instructional Time: Zoom upon request


Ms. Cunningham
Contact: acunningham@sd85.bc.ca; 250-949-7443 ext 3223
Availability: Monday-Friday 8:30-3:30
Additional Information: Contact Ms. Cunningham with any questions or concerns regarding classes, getting things out of lockers, instruction, delivery of paper copies and food, and general concerns.


Ms. Demoe
Contact: mdemoe@sd85.bc.ca
Availability: Monday-Friday 9:00-12:00 (by appointment)
Learning platform: Canvas
B-Block Math 8
C-Block Workplace Math 10
C-Block Workplace Math 11
D-Block Science 8
Instructional Time:
Zoom meetings:
B Block – Wednesdays 1:15-3:25
C Block – Thursdays 1:15-3:25
D Block – Mondays 1:15-3:25


Mr. Donoghue
Contact: bdonoghue@sd85.bc.ca
Availability: Monday-Friday 10:00-4:00
Learning platforms: Duolingo; ESLlibrary
Instructional Time: Mon/Wed 1:00-3:00; Tue/Thu 11:00-12:30. Link will be emailed out
Additional Information: Students are expected to complete Duolingo assignments, along with projects/assignments that are emailed out. Students who have forgotten their Duolingo password/email, should email me to reset it. I miss you all! Feel free to email for help with this class (or others!)


Mr. Dyck
Contact: jdyck@sd85.bc.ca
Availability: Monday-Thursday 9:00-3:00
Learning platform: Canvas
A-Block Woodwork 8
C-Block Woodwork 9-12
D-Block Woodwork 9-12
Instructional Time: Monday-Thursday 1:00-3:00 via Zoom


Ms. Frei
Contact: jfrei@sd85.bc.ca
Availability: Monday-Friday 10:00-3:00
Learning platform(s): Google Classroom
Instructional Time: By request
Additional Information: Google classroom (google docs etc) will be our main learning platform. If you need direct support please email me and we can set up a time to connect on the phone.


Mr. Fyles
Contact: rfyles@sd85.bc.ca
Availability: Monday-Friday 9:00-4:30
Learning platform: Canvas
Instructional Time:
Zoom meetings usually at:
A Block – Tuesdays 1:15-3:25
C Block – Thursdays 1:15-3:25
D Block – Mondays 1:15-3:25


Ms. Gordon
Contact: rgordon@sd85.bc.ca
Availability: Monday-Thursday 9:00-3:00
Learning platform: WordPress
Instructional Time: Upon request


Ms. Goyette
Contact: ogoyette@sd85.bc.ca; Facebook Messenger “Goyette PHSS
Availability: Monday-Sunday 8:30-4:30
Learning platform: Email, Zoom, Facebook
Instructional Time: Upon request
Optional Q&A Zoom Meetings:
A Block – Thursdays 10:00-11:00
B Block – Thursdays 11:30-12:30
C Block – Thursdays 1:30-2:30
Additional Information: Please share any google docs with ogoye089@gmail.com


Ms. Haugrud
Contact: ehaugrud@sd85.bc.ca; Facebook
Availability: Monday-Friday 8:00-4:00
Learning platform(s): Email
Instructional Time: By request


Ms. Heavenor
Contact: eheavenor@sd85.bc.ca
Availability: Monday-Thursday 9:00-3:00
Learning platform: Canvas
Instructional Time:
Optional Zoom times (ID: 615-749-6329​)
A block: 1:15-2:30pm Tuesdays
C block: 1:15-2:30pm Thursdays
D block: 1:15-2:30pm Mondays
Additional Information: PHSS Art Gallery


Ms. Kunstar
Contact: hkunstar@sd85.bc.ca
Availability: Monday-Thursday 10:00-3:00
Learning platform: Canvas; Facebook
Instructional Time:
Zoom meetings:
B Block – Wednesdays 1:15-3:25
C Block – Thursdays 1:15-3:25
D Block – Mondays 1:15-3:25
Additional Information: We’re hatching chickens again! Check them out on Facebook!


Mr. MacLean
Contact: fmaclean@sd85.bc.ca
Availability: Monday-Fridasy 9:00-3:00
Learning platform(s): Canvas; Google Docs
Instructional Time: Tuesdays & Wednesdays 1:00-3:00


Mr. McGhee
Contact: kmcghee@sd85.bc.ca
Availability: Monday-Thursday 9:00-3:00 (by appointment)
Learning platform: Canvas
Instructional Time: None schedules


Ms. Reynolds
Contact: creynolds@sd85.bc.ca
Availability: Monday-Thursday 9:00-3:00
Learning platforms: Email; Zoom
Instructional Time:
B Block – Fridays at 10:00 via Zoom
D Block – Wednesdays at 10:00 via Zoom


Ms. Roland
Contact: lroland@sd85.bc.ca
Availability: Monday-Friday 9:00-4:00
Learning platform: Weebly
Instructional Time: TBD via Zoom (ID: 806-851-8092)
Additional Information: Ms. Roland can be available for appointments outside of the scheduled hours of availability.


Ms. Sweeney
Contact: rsweeney@sd85.bc.ca; 250-949-7443 ext. 3222
Availability: Monday-Friday 8:00-4:00
Learning platform: Email
Instructional Time: Upon request
Additional Information: Students in Forestry and Work Experience programs will be contacted to discuss course requirements.


Mr. Wickstrom
Contact: mwickstrom@sd85.bc.ca or Zoom message
Availability: Monday-Friday 10:00-4:00
Learning platform: Canvas
Instructional Time: Open instruction and questions: Monday-Thursday 1:00-4:00 via Zoom
Additional Information: Email to set up zoom meetings or phone calls outside of open instruction time.


Mr. Williams
Contact: mwilliams@sd85.bc.ca
Availability: Monday-Thursday 8:50-3:25; Friday 8:50-1:50
Learning platform(s): Zoom
Instructional Time: Zoom meetings to assist students with their learning as needed.
Additional Information: During my available hours I will be reaching out to students by phone and e-mail. If you need direct support please email me and I can phone you back.


Ms. Williams
Contact: swilliams@sd85.bc.ca
Availability: Email throughout the day; phone calls by appointment
Learning platform: Weebly
Instructional Time: via Zoom
A Block – English/EFP 10 Tuesdays 1:00
B Block – English/EFP 12 Wednesdays 1:00
B Block – Indigenous Studies Wednesdays 2:00
C Block – Theatre 9-12 Thursdays 1:00
D Block – Socials 10 Tuesdays 11:15

PHSS Support Team

Angela Clair – Child & Youth Care
Nadia Wilson – Child & Youth Care
Eric Baker – First Nations Connections
April Hunt – First Nations Support
Jim Jones – First Nations Support / Tutoring